Burrawang School of Arts

The Burrawang School of Arts consists of three buildings:

  • The original 1883 Oddfellows Hall, now known as the Middle Hall,
  • The 1906 Library, known variously as the Doctor's Rooms, Store Room or Gallery,
  • The 1915 Dance Hall, now known as the Main Hall.

In 1991 the School of Arts was transferred from a Trusteeship to the Burrawang School of Arts Incorporated, and continues to be operated for the benefit of the community by a committee of enthusiastic and dedicated volunteers.

As well as being home to the annual Burrawang Ball, regular Morning Teas, Movie Nights, Trivia Nights and many other events, the School of Arts is frequently used as a venue for Weddings, Talks, Parties and Memorial Services.

Membership of the School of Arts is open to all local residents for a fee of $10 p.a.

The current committee comprises:

Annie Jones (President) Lesley Hetherington
Trevor Donovan (Vice President) Kathy Lawson
Anne Smith (Secretary) Chris McCann
Jelica Stanic (Treasurer) Karen Ortado
Rob Bearlin Mandy Perrott
Dwight Dowda

Membership Hiring the Hall

Read more about the history of the Hall

School of Arts The Middle Hall

School of Arts Trivia Night in the Main Hall

School of Arts The Duelin' Piano Show, October 2012

School of Arts Burrawang